Friday, October 7, 2022
No menu items!
HomeTHE NATIONBREAKING: Lawan Announces Senate’s Principal Officers

BREAKING: Lawan Announces Senate’s Principal Officers

The President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan has announced the appointment of principal officers of the Senate following a letter from the two leading political parties, ruling APC and the minority PDP.

According to the report, the All Progressives Congress (APC), Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya from Kebbi State is the new Senate Leader, while Ajayi Borofice from Ondo State is Deputy Senate Leader.

A former Abia State governor and the Senator representing Abia North,Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu is the new Senate Chief Whip while Senator Abdullahi Aliyu Sabi from Niger State was announced as the Deputy Chief Whip.

Also, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe from Abia State is the new Senate Minority Leader, while Senator Emmanuel Bwacha from Taraba is the Deputy Minority Leader

Senator Philip Tanimu Aduda (FCT) is the Minority Whip, with Senator Sahabi Ya’u as the Deputy Minority Whip.

The announcement followed the letters received by the Senate President from the national chairmen of the two political parties, Adams Oshiomhole and Prince Uche Secondus respectively, who said the parties unanimously nominated the new principal officers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments