Saturday, October 1, 2022
No menu items!
HomeNEWSNo Election in this States - IPOB declares

No Election in this States – IPOB declares

The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), has declared and  listed 11 states where the upcoming general elections will not be held.

The pro-Biafra group restated its resolve to boycott the 2019 polls with members marching along some major streets and roads in the South-East and South-South zones on Friday.

The Media and Publicity Secretary of IPOB, Comrade Emma Powerful, made this known in a statement after their rally yesterday.

He said the march was to announce their happiness over the reappearance of its leader, Nnamdi Kanu.

Nnamdi Kanu recently reappeared Jerusalem after more than a year the security agencies invaded his Afaraukwu Ibeku, Umuahia country home. There were feelings that he was even killed by the security agencies.

“Biafrans are equally today showcasing to the world that we are ready to boycott every Nigerian elections come 2019 especially presidential election next year.

“IPOB rally and march today November 23, 2018 is ongoing in all the states across Biafraland like Rivers, Enugu, Abia, Anambra, Delta, Imo, Ebonyi, Cross Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa and other Biafra clans and tribes fraudulently caved into Kogi, Benue and Edo states,” he said.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments